Another Lively Place for Orcmid

Thanks to some mentions in Twitter, I have found myself a lively place, a new Google property.  I need to figure out how to get the image and entrance to the room to be more impressive.  We’ll see.  The name of the place is Orcmid’s Lively Interoperability Zone.  Sort of like "islands of interoperability" in the Asteroid Belt.  I have no idea what I am doing here, but I can’t always be a late adopter, you know?

So, does anyone remember VChat?  That seemed like a long time ago.  I think there may still be some VChat servers around.  Look at how much easier this has become?

I don’t want to keep this web page open all of the time, so I will have to figure out other ways to notice when people arrive and leave and attempt to communicate here.  I also need better furniture, but you wouldn’t believe the freight charges.  This makes the gas-price inflation look like pocket change.

Finally, in Windows Live Writer, this image looks terrible.  It is all pixel-blocky.  I will look at it in the blog to see if there is anything different to be done about it.  It might render more appropriately in my browser.

I also need to figure out how to get the iframe to appear in Spaces Live.  Ah hum … Looks like a big empty space over there.  Oh well, it does appear on the page here.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

